skip to main content

Voter Registration Information


To be eligible to vote at the EHUFSD you must be registered. In order to register and individual must be:

1.    A U.S. citizen,
2.    At least 18 years of age,
3.    Be a resident of the East Hampton Union Free School District for a period of 30 days prior to the Annual Budget Vote and Election or Special School Board Meeting in which an individual offers to vote, and
4.    Not claim the right to vote elsewhere


Registration for the East Hampton Union Free School District will be held Tuesday, May 14, 2019 from 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. at the District Office, 4 Long Lane, East Hampton. Anyone needing assistance to register because of a physical handicap may call the District Clerk at 329-4104 to make arrangements.

Please note, any resident of the school district who is already registered with the Suffolk County Board of Elections or the school district, and has voted within the past four years, shall be entitled to vote without further registration.

If you are unsure of whether or not you are properly registered, please call Kerri S. Stevens, District Clerk at 329-4104 for verification.


The 2019 Annual School Board Budget Vote and Election will be held on Tuesday, May 21, 2019 from 1:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. located in the Board Room, 4 Long Lane, East Hampton.

Absentee Ballots

Applications may be obtained at the East Hampton School District’s District Office between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m., via postal service or email. The District Clerk’s address is:  Kerri S. Stevens, District Clerk, East Hampton UFSD, 4 Long Lane, East Hampton, NY 11937 and/or

Completed applications for absentee ballots must be received by the District Clerk at least seven (7) days before the Budget Vote and Election if the ballot is to be mailed to the voter, or by the day before the election, if the ballot is to be issued personally to the voter. Absentee ballots must be received by the District Clerk no later than 5:00 p.m. on the day of the Budget Vote and Election in order to be canvassed.

Election of Board Members

Three members of the EHUFSD Board of Education will be elected for a three (3) year term commencing July 1, 2019 and expiring June 30, 2022. The three (3) seats to be filled are those currently held by James P. Foster, Wendy Geehreng, and the third seat was formerly held by Richard C. Wilson.

Monday, March 30, 2020